Hey.

This is me, coming back to writing.  I didn’t have a device to compose on for a long time, but I finally decided that purchasing a laptop was a matter of self-care.

I don’t know if I’m any good at this anymore, but writing was something I used to enjoy and I hope that by coming back to it I’ll get my brain out of some of the fog it’s been in.

Last summer my brain tried to kill me.  I checked into the hospital, and then spent three months in bed at home.  It’s been rough going since then, but I have been working with good doctors, and my family and friends have been incredibly supportive.

That’s it for now, it’s taken me 90 minutes to get this far.  Insecurity is a bitch, yo.

Comments here ---> (please?)

