The Facebook Status Update That Would Never End

It just got bigger and bigger until it turned into this blog post!  I did something this morning and I went to Facebook to status update about it. Except instead of being quick and brief, it just got bigger.  Big enough that I said to myself “Hey, you should make this one of those mini-posts you do on the blog’s facebook page.”  So I did.  I went over there to post it.  I copied and pasted my own personal FB page’s (now) superlong status update, went to the Sallygirl FB page  (which you should click on right now and “like” because if you didn’t already know about it you are missing out on some funny stuff!) to status update there instead; except as I kept writing about what I was doing, it just got bigger and bigger until it turned into this!  A whole freaking blog post!  So here you have it, the Facebook Status Update That Would Never End And Turned Into This Blog Post That You’re Reading Right Now Up Until This Point!:

From the Sallygirl FB page:

I’ve been working hard this morning, trying to wrap up a lot of stuff from yesterday that I couldn’t remember if I’d finished.  Turns out I finished most of it!  What I didn’t finish, I took time to finish just now; except when I went to move onto something else I remembered at the very last second and yelled at myself (in my head, because out loud would be weird as I am home alone)…

“WAIT!!! I HAVE ONE MORE THING!!! ONE MORE THOUGHT!!!”

Here is that thought (because I talk to myself when I’m alone wherever I am, otherwise I get bored.  Could be in the car, could be in the store, could be home, wherever.  Today I am bored at home.  I am bored right now because I am alone; so I start to write to fill the void, and I fill the void by writing for you because I know you think I’m funny.  I know that because you tell me, and I believe you so I do it.  So here I am.  Talking to myself as I write, and I thought you’d like to enjoy my thought process as I talk to myself while I write):

From my personal FB status update*:

Just remembered one thing I haven’t wrapped up… JURY DUTY!!!  Good thing I remembered!  #thistime #justgotlucky #totallyskippedlasttime #itwasinnocentiswear #honestlysurprisediwasntarrested #warrantifyounoshowandtheycallyou #NOEXCUSES #imightbescrewed #WHEW!!! #IFOUNDIT!!! #shit #stillscrewed #toolatetodelayorreschedule #dammit #atleastifounditbeforenextweek #youknow #whenimsupposedtoreport? #yeah #WHEW!! #again #THANKGOD #donenow #PSYCH!!! #heh #okreallydonenow
.
.
.
#STILLPSYCH!! #LOL #hahaha #yeah! #igotyou #doneforrealsnow
.
.
.
#whydidntthatlastonehighlight? #orthisone?
.
.
#DAMMIT!!!  #iwasgonnadoanotherPSYCH!! #UGH #THISISBUGGINGME!!!  #FORREALS!!
.
.
#Ithinkibrokeit
.
.
#thehashtagfunction
.
.
#oops.  #ohwell  #peaceout #xoxo #love,Me #Sallygirl #THEAWESOMEST #awesomesthashtagever #forreal  #whatareyoustilldoinghere #go  #NOW!!  #leave #imleavingnow #goodbye #goodbyeforever #FOREVER #EVER!!! #jebus #icannotevenbelieveyouarestillhere #HERE  #RIGHTHERE!!  #gosh  #GOSH!!! #cannot #even #CANNOTEVEN!!! #okyourethebestforstickingaroundsolong #Iloveyou #mwah

*please note, hashtags not actually hyperlinked in this post for some crazy ass reason.  What up, WordPress?

p.s.  Also note, it has honest-to-God, no exaggerating, taken me almost three hours from beginning to finish to pull of this epic Inception!  You’re welcome! ❤

 

 

 

 

Comments here ---> (please?)

