Reunited

and it feels so good!

Tonight was the big shindig, the center ring, the big top event of my high school 20th reunion.  I think I need to marinate for a few days before I can share what a great experience it was, but I didn’t want to let the day go by and not make a note of how excruciating it had been.  Seriously, on my feet for four hours in the torture chamber shoes for the third time this week?  They’re going to have to put me in a wheelchair for weeks while I recover.

Fellow Eagles, we are the champions my friend.  And we’ll keep on fighting to the end.

I’ve got a long ride home tomorrow, but you’ve given me just what I need to get through Nevada.  It would be great if you could have given me something to make Nevada not smell so much like ass, maybe next time?

 

One thought on “Reunited

Comments here ---> (please?)

