Oh Yes It’s Ladies Night

That’s my earworm, and now it’s yours.  You’re welcome.

So, for the last two weeks I have not been able to stop watching “Pitch Perfect”.  It’s like crack.  It’s not a great movie.  It’s not even one of those ones that changes your life.  It’s total trash, and yet… I CAN’T STOP WATCHING!!!

It’s the music.  I think.  Which is strange considering I don’t even like most of the music.  And the whole puking thing is just… gross.  But it’s also funny!  Like, I’m in kindergarten and somebody pulled down another kid’s pants funny.

I watch it at least 1.5 times a day, sometimes more.  I might catch it “live” on HBO or “On Demand”, but wherever I find it… it’s aca-awesome!

Remember, “Don’t blow it unless it’s actually happening.”

and

“If you’re not here to win, get the hell out of Kuwait!”

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

In other news:

– S and B are having major nasal acne.  How wrong of it is me to do some extractions on them?  I just can’t stand to see their noses glistening with stuff and raised bumps all over the surface of their noses!  Usually I have them wipe 2x day with tea tree facial pads from Trader Joe’s as that is our usual zit cure, but it doesn’t seem to be helping.  Anybody have any tips that don’t involve doTerra oils?  Not because I don’t like them, but because I don’t have any of whatever you’re going to prescribe and don’t forsee myself breaking down to buy anything.  I use them so infrequently, I’d rather just pay one of my many dealer friends for a few samples now and then.

– PRODUCT REVIEW:  Arizona Soda Shaq

One of my Scout Night buddies gave me one of their new Arizona Soda Shaq’s to try because they just discovered them and love them.  Either I’m a food snob, or my friends tastebuds are dead because this stuff tastes like the piss that it looks like.  I tried the Orange Cream Soda flavor.  It smelled like Orangecicle and tasted like watered down Sunkist.  SO disappointing!

Well my friends, that’s all the news that’s fit to print from this end.  Our camping trip is coming up on Monday so I’ll make sure to take lots of pictures, make lots of memories, and forget to post about any of it all before I leave for the Utah reunion trip!

Comments here ---> (please?)

