Trixy Hobbits!

I feel like shouting that at the sun today.

It’s beyond gorgeous outside.  Sunny, no clouds, in the 70’s, perfect pool weather, right?

NO.

You know how they say March comes in like a lion and out like a lamb?  Well if you change the March to April and reverse the order (in like a lamb, out like a lion!) you get what’s going on here.  It’s like the Santa Anas are blowing, but cold instead of hot air.

My inner Gollum is gnashing his teeth and screeching “Trixy hobbits!  Lies!  Murderers!!  They stole the Precious!!!”

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Honey and I were at the grocery store last week.  Well, he dropped me off so I could run in for popsicles for our sickos with sore throats.  When I stepped back out and was waiting for him, I saw this glaring orange thing exit the other end of the store.  After my eyes refocused I saw that it was this beautiful woman wearing a very short and clingy neon orange dress.  NEON ORANGE.  Hello…. the 1980’s called and they want their neon back!

It hurt my teeth like drinking orange juice after brushing with minty toothpaste.

I love me some 80’s retro like no one else, but the one thing I could do without is the neon.  It hurts!  It’s like bleach on the eyes!!  I had to wear sunglasses for the rest of the day my eyes were so sensitive.

 

Comments here ---> (please?)

