Off Day

Shana the Beautiful and I trade kids one day a week so we have a whole day to ourselves, and today is my day!

So far, no good.

Last night I made ratatouille just like in the movie and as soon as I took it out of the oven, I snapped.  Something inside just turned off so I went and laid down in bed feeling hopeless and sad.

I hate this disease.

There is no rhyme or reason and I’m not really sad about anything in particular, I just am.  And nothing sounds good.  I don’t want anybody to make it better, I just want to feel like myself again.  This isn’t it.

I thought watching a horrible movie would get me out of the funk, but no.  Still depressed.  I’d really love to go swimming, but the water is just too darn cold!  It’s so rude how it’s all 90’+ outside, and the water looks all inviting and clear and blue; but the minute you dip your toe in to check?  Your goosebumps get goosebumps!

I think I’ll go take a nap.  And then to make up for not getting in the pool I’ll just go stand under a room-temperature shower for 30 minutes.

The ratatouille was GREAT, by the way.

2 thoughts on “Off Day

  1. I’m so sorry. It truly sucks. Some days you just have to give in and say ‘it is what it is.’ and let it run it’s course. Hugs to you.

  2. I’m so sorry Sally. The thing I hate the most is that there really is no reason sometimes and no matter what you tell yourself it doesn’t help. It usually made it worse for me by making me feel more weak. Weak isn’t quite the right word but it’s the closest I can think of at the moment. I’ll be thinking about you and put you in my prayers for a quick rebound. 🙂

Comments here ---> (please?)

