These Happy Golden Years?

As I sit here trying to not kill myself via movie theater popcorn coma while waiting two more hours for the midnight show of The Hunger Games, I have time to contemplate my life.  What I have come up with is this:  Denial is not just a river in Egypt.  In other words, I think I have reached a point where I might be too old to do certain things.

Shocking, I know, but none the less true.

So it is with heavy heart I present:

A List of Things I Am Too Old To Do

1.  Go to the midnight show.  It’s too damn late.
2.  Hit Black Friday anywhere but Ecuador.  It’s too damn cold!
3.  Sleep on the floor.  Hello…. Have you met my bed??
4.  Umm….

Well, that’s pretty much it.  I guess I’m not knocking down death’s door, but getting pretty close.

I’ll let you know how the movie went.  It’s bound to be good, they cast to type.  Donald Sutherland/Creepy Eeevil Guy, Stanley Tucci/Smarmy Game Host, Woody Harrelson/Pothead Town Drunk.

One thought on “These Happy Golden Years?

Comments here ---> (please?)

