Imelda Marcos

Lives in my heart, but not in my feet.

I need new shoes and am afflicted with the “C” Family Cankles.  For those of you unfamiliar with the term “cankle”, I provide this illustration for you:

 

I also wear an unusual size (if I tell you I’ll have to kill you), and this makes a recipe for disaster when it comes to shoe shopping.  Which is what I am procrastinating doing this very minute.  The selection is grim, the costs are high, and the satisfaction is lower than the lowest.  I’ve found many pairs online I’d love to try on but I don’t have the time to ship back and forth, back and forth.  I think I might try my hand at a department store as the only shoe stores around are Payless (total crap) and Famous Footwear (nice, but the selection is so varied it leaves little to choose from in a particular style).

I shall return and report, but in the meantime, please pray for my soles.

2 thoughts on “Imelda Marcos

  1. I feel your pain for being as short as I am I have large feet (womens 10). When I was pregnant with Forrest I had so much swelling in my feet my boss told me I looked like I had elephantitis of the feet. The policy at work was no open toe shoes so I spent days looking for shoes I could wear. I couldn’t even fit into a mans size 13 because my feet were too wide and those would have looked like super large clown feet. I told my boss sorry no can do…I’m wearing flip flops. btw I’ve always loved the shoes I’ve seen you wear. You have super cute taste….let me know where you find them.

Comments here ---> (please?)

