Crack Is Whack

The gods of Netflix have shined down on me and allowed the final season of “24” to appear on my Instant Watching queue (as I have long prayed for them to do), and the gods of commerce allowed me to purchase a Blueray DVD player with Netflix and WiFi capability last year; but the gods of the wireless router must be really pissed at me because we are stop and go every 10 seconds for the last 40 minutes.

This is like smoking crack while mainlining Red Bull and having your high turned off for five minutes every 10 seconds.

It’s that, or my Mom is a jinx. Let the record show that for the five minutes she left to get a bowl of ice cream the show streamed effortlessly and then resumed the stop-and-go business as soon as she returned.

2 thoughts on “Crack Is Whack

  1. My husband has complained of the same problem, Sally. It gets so bad that he’s about ready to cancel NetFlix because of it.

    Suffice it to say I don’t think it’s the router gods, and your mom isn’t jinxed, either. LOL It’s stupid NetFlix. I really hope they’ll figure out how to fix it soon.

  2. I have to laugh at the mom comment. I use that excuse for whatever I possibly can! Love it. One of these days I will have to get something with a Netflix router because I hate watching it on my computer or iTouch. I need something substantial!

Comments here ---> (please?)

