To Whom It Concerns, #3675

Dear Jack-in-the-Box,

Thank you for having the best Coke around!  I had a super-bad headache on Wednesday, and you came to my rescue.  I thank you, my family thanks you, my dogs thank you, and so do the drivers who were in front of me (you saved them from certain death as my crankiness had reached new heights).

Sincerely,

Not A Coke Addict

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Dear Memorial Hospital Cafeteria,

I am so, SO glad you had a “vegetarian” sandwich that day my mom had surgery and I was starving!  Sure, it was only cucumber & tomato on whole grain spread with cream cheese, but you introduced me to the best. sandwich. EVER. and now my lunches are much more enjoyable!  I have even started using thin slices of apple just to switch things up a bit.  In fact, right now, I am having a cucumber/apple sammy!

Yours Truly,

The Food Addict

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Dear Mother Nature,

In light of the more recent than usual (for this time of year) appearance of Mr. Golden Sun, I have decided to forgive you for Winter.  Let us never speak of this again.

Vaya con Dios,

Sally Suntanner

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Dear Comcast,

I still hate you.  What is the point of having a DVR if you are not going to record the shows that I have programmed to record?  What is the point of recording these shows if all I am going to see is a dark, black screen?

I spit on your grave!

-SallyGirl

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Dear Carpet Installation Dudes,

I SPEAK SPANISH.

Sincerely,

Your Busted Ass

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

And so concludes another edition of:  “To Whom It Concerns…”

2 thoughts on “To Whom It Concerns, #3675

  1. Hi there! Sorry for the recordings errors on your DVR. We can certainly look into the problem. We want to make sure that the shows you scheduled to record are enjoyed when you decide to watch them

    If you’re interested in my help, feel free to contact us, provide your account info and a link to this page.

    Best regards,

    Mark Casem
    Comcast Corp.
    National Customer Operations
    We_can_help@cable.comcast.com

  2. You’ve barely discovered the beauty of cucumber and tomato on whole grain? Best sandwich on the planet…until you discover it’s superior cousin. Let me know when you’re ready to take your cucumber and tomato to the next level and I’ll let you in on the best-kept secret in sandwiches: the cucumber/tomato/spinach/avacado/feta on whole grain…with a dash of lemon pepper. Your taste buds will fall to their knees in worship.

Comments here ---> (please?)

