What Keeps Me Up at Night

nini time

Is the Coke I had with lunch. Seriously, I don't know why I bother. Coke is a cruel, cruel mistress. So good and yet, so bad!!

My body reacts to Coke so strangely that if I drink it between 10 a.m. and 7 p.m. I will be up all. night. long. But if I have one at 9 p.m.? No big.

What is up with that???

Now that it's summer and I have cable tv again, it's not so bad being up all night. I can find something on the DVR, or maybe even something soothing on BYUtv to watch. Heck, I can even pop in a DVD or watch youTube to keep myself entertained. But once school starts and I have to be the bus for B & S to get them to their new school? I'm screwed. 8:00 take-off time, or they're late. Just because it's only a 10 minute straight shot up the road from here doesn't mean I can be late. Although, the fact that I only have to make two turns is helpful, we got lucky to get into this charter. I don't want to give them a reason to kick us out!

One more thing…

Sometimes I stay up at night, just because I can. Let's face it, I'm not 23 anymore. During the school year, I have been known to go to bed as early as (shudder) 9 p.m. This is quite… debilitating to my ego as I used to work until 2 a.m., go home, sleep, and be back at work at 6 a.m for more and all without as much as a yawn. I pay for it two days later, the all-nighters, and it hurts! But it keeps me young, if only in my mind, and that's a small price to pay for youth; especially considering how expensive all those moisturizers and serums are!

Powered by Plinky

Comments here ---> (please?)

