It’s A New Dawn, A New Day, A New Life

And I’ve got a headache!  LOL, tricked ya there, didn’t I??

So yesterday was a bit of a suck-fest.  I have every assumption that today will be better, so that’s a self-fulfilling prophecy, right?

I’m taking S and his friend B (not to be confused with his brother B) to see “Diary of a Whimpy Kid” this afternoon.  I hear it’s full of all kinds of boy humor, and by boy humor I mean farts, boogers, and the like.  Normally I’d be all over that like butter on bread (thanks E, for the new “ON” something ref!) but I’m more in the market for some “whoops, I just got my (insert various body parts here) slammed in the door!” or “could this day get any worse?!” kind of humor.  When does “Date Night” come out?  I need me some Steve Carrel and Tina Fey!

Raley’s is having this coupon that you can buy up to 3 – 12 packs of Coke products for $2.88 + CRV.  So the other night I was jonesing for a Coke (note, I have switched to Caffiene-free which shall ever after be referred to as CF) and I had this coupon so I told Honey I was going to run over to Raley’s; which is not as close as Save Mart, which is just up the street, to get me some.  I had to hurry because David Cook was performing on Idol and it’s been so long since he’s had something new, I needed to hear it!  So I ran over to Raley’s, passed the Coke products parked at the entrance because there was no CFCoke there, and arrived at the soda aisle.  NO CF COKE TO BE FOUND.

(sigh)

Ok.  I’ll just grab a package of Drumsticks because they’re on sale and screw the lactose intolerance, I love the caramel and the chocolate-lined cone!

NOPE.  All out of that flavor.

I’ve got time, I’ll grab some Hagen Daaz Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough for Honey (the rock-hard one from WAAAAAY in the back) and run over to Save Mart.  They had Cokes on sale, just not quite as good of a deal.  They usually have my caramel drumsticks on sale, too.

GUESS AGAIN.

I take the time to park on the freezer side of the grocery store instead of the produce side like I usually do because I know I am in a hurry and if I park on the produce side I will dilly dally.  The drumsticks were not on sale, and neither were the Cokes.  It was… PEPSI.

And my door was blocked.  I will forever more curse whoever invented the double-entry grocery store design.

I race home, it’s only 15 minutes after launch time.  Surely David Cook has not performed so early in the show, right?

WRONG AGAIN!!!

I’ve got no Cokes.  No Drumsticks.  And no David.

Where is the justice in all of that?

Comments here ---> (please?)

