Screw AI, Here’s The Real Deal!

Once upon a time, long ago, in a galaxy far, far away, I was a dorky teenager who had a crush on a guy.  A hot guy, who happened to also be a nice guy (unless you cut your long hair short, in which case he told you you looked like you were 40 and then you had to give him a dead arm).  He was cool, and I was not.  Talking to each other while you were waiting for the bus was ok, but I wasn’t sure if the rest of his friends were cool (I knew some of them were not) being friends with the fat chick so I stuck to my crowd and continued to crush from afar.  At some time during this hideous age of teenage-dom, I ended up hanging out with hot guy’s cute little brother, my sister, and some of our friends one summer.  Lots of “Murder in the dark” and other nighttime neighborhood games.  Good times, those awkward teenage years!

Fast-forward seventeen or so years, and cute little brother is the lead for the rock band Royal Bliss!!!  How cool is that?  Now admittedly, I hadn’t heard of them before now, but after a click thru on iTunes I find myself very entertained and happy to find out that they’ll be playing at Time Out Sports Bar on Monday, January 19th in Concord, CA.

Who’s going with me?  Because you know I can’t take Honey to a bar.  Although, if I could get him to go with me… 😀

5 thoughts on “Screw AI, Here’s The Real Deal!

  1. So, I am trying to figure out who it was you had a crush on. Was he in OUR neighborhood? I looked at the bands website and I LIKE! But none of their names sounded familiar.

    How come Honey won’t go to a bar? Is he mad at you if you do?

    I would go with you if I lived in CA! I am going to get their CD.

Comments here ---> (please?)

