I Feel Good (Nuh-nuh-nuh-nuh-nuh-nuh-nuh)

It’s amazing what a little falling apart will do for you.

I went to lie down last night around 8:00 because my heart was beating faster than a hummingbird.  Honey was stroking my hair and tracing my arm to help me calm down.  A short while later I remember hearing, “Hey guys, mom and dad are asleep!”

And then it was the morning.

So to speak.
It wasn’t the kind of morning where you wake up and make breakfast, it was the kind where it’s 3:13 a.m. so technically it is the morning, just not daylight by any stretch of the imagination.  And I basically subsist on 7ish hours of sleep and by then, it had been 7ish hours of sleep, so my mind was up and raring to go!

Oops… still 3:17 a.m.

So of course I surfed the web because since I didn’t go to bed properly, the computer had not turned been off.  By 4:23 I was ready to crawl back into the covers.

8:27.  Now that’s more like it!

Except since I didn’t go to bed properly, I didn’t get my meds, either.

OOPS.

I’m one of those people where it only takes one missed dose for it to be plainly obvious I’m off of whatever I really, really should be on.

A little freak out, a little sobbing, some tissue-annhialating and a lot of word vomiting later and I’m right as rain for the rest of the day!

Except for the fact that I don’t really believe in reincarnation, you would swear my husband was Job in another life.

4 thoughts on “I Feel Good (Nuh-nuh-nuh-nuh-nuh-nuh-nuh)

  1. Sally! I have only done this one time in my life and it was the strangest feeling ever! I hope that you feel better now! And if you don’t find chocolate lots of it and invite me! LOL

Comments here ---> (please?)

