Hopefully Not

Shana the Beautiful and I went over to the house today to do a little cleaning up.  I had intended to wash down all the cupboards and basically clean the kitchen and vacuum the whole house because when they put the carpet in they left little carpet thingys everywhere and did not clean up.  Shana was going to do my tile floors because I am not allowed to use her toy, the Floormate.

This is what happened instead:

Shana cleaned the stove and wiped down the insides of the cabinets and Floormated the tile and I vacuumed.  THE ENTIRE FREAKING TIME.

I’m hoping that is not a regular occurance.  Taking 90 minutes to vacuum my house.  Because if it does?  They just wasted their money on that carpet because I’ll be ripping it out a.s.a.p. and putting in laminate instead.

Also, my bedroom has no doors.  They grew legs and walked off.  I think they are on a threesome with the linen closet door because it isn’t there any more, either.

The best part of my day?  Finding a pool guy who does not cost an arm and a leg.

5 thoughts on “Hopefully Not

  1. My friend had carpet like that in her brand new house. She would vacume all the time and get loads of carpety stuff. She burned through 2 vacumes and then she finally said enough and called the carpet people to demand an upgrade, it was just cheap carpet. Beware!

  2. I actually had a great time! And you are right, you will never touch my 2nd husband, the floormate!
    It also confirmed in my mind that I MUST sell my Kirby and get a Dyson. The whole “attachment attached to the handle” thing is freakin’ awesome!

    I am so happy for you and the boys that you are moving to your very own home. I can’t wait to come to your house and have the our boys run around like wild animals and then go home.

    When is the pool guy coming over? Next Friday?

Comments here ---> (please?)

