The Gr8 Tag!

I’d like to thank my sister, Emily, who so graciously tagged me for this after I bullied her into it:

The 8 Things Tag…in no particular order

8 T.V. shows I love to watch:
1. Grey’s Anatomy
2. House
3. Desperate Housewives (Shhh!)
4. Cash in the Attic
5. How Clean Is Your House?  (I Love BBCAmerica!)
6. Dr. 90210
7. The Amazing Race (even though I’ve completely missed this round!)
8. Holiday specials

8 Favorite Restaurants:
1. Rubio’s
2. Olive Garden
3. Cafe TuTu Tango
4. Cafe Rio
5. Chick fil A
6. Mimi’s
7. Main Street Cafe
8. Disneyland Park

8 Things That Happened Today:
1. I went grocery shopping and stocked up on 6 months’ worth of brown sugar.
2. I took a copy of our tax return to our loan officer and found out we would close next week!
3. I talked to my kids about being good sports since our candidate lost.
4. I researched Comcast vs. Direct TV for the house.
5. I read the Friend
6. I started feeling better for the first time in a week (stupid cold!)
7. I blogged
8. I rethought my choice of washer & dryer.

8 Things That I Look Forward To:
1. Spending the day with Honey tomorrow ordering our new appliances!
2. Moving stuff into my new house!
3. Meeting my new ward family.
4. S’s Birthday celebration on Friday.
5. Quitting my job as Mom’s Taxi Service.
6. Feeling like a “real” grownup now that I have my own house.
7. The upcoming holidays and get togethers.
8. S’s Baptism in January.

8 Things On My Wish List:
1. A new car (Honda Odyssey, anyone?).
2. Tree of Life sculpture to go in my new house.
3. Chickens and an Eglu.
4. Annual Pass to Disneyland so I can for sure take my kids on their birthdays next year (because you get in free ON YOUR BIRTHDAY!).
5. My new favorite flatware.
6. New pillows from Costco.
7. Free books for life from Borders.
8. The Shaws to stay in California!

8 People I Tag:
1. Ana Banana
2. Darci
3. Shana the Beautiful
4. Heather
5. Deidra
6. Rachel
7. Kristina
8. Heidi (because she complained last time!)

5 thoughts on “The Gr8 Tag!

  1. I wish I had known you loved tags, because I would have given you all of mine! I don’t really love them, and I have a million to do, so then I feel like I have to do them all. Wasn’t Ask Kristina days enough?

    Do you have a Cafe Rio in your neck of the woods?

  2. Are you getting the down pillows from Costco? I just barely got them and they are heaven! 40 bucks baby! Good luck on your house closing!

  3. I will totally do your tag. I have to tell you though that you really need to come hang with me for a day when you come to Utah. We can watch Desperate Housewives, Dr. 90210, then go chow down at Cafe Rio and have dessert at Olive Garden. Then, we can hop in my Sienna and head of to Disney. I think we can do it a day. What do you think?

Comments here ---> (please?)

