You’re A Big Boy Now

(50 million house points if you know who sings that, NO CHEATING!!!)

(Extra 50 if you know which movie house points is from, and I’ll just start off by saying it’s NOT Harry Potter!)

Cheese, cheese, bumblebees!

Here is my Baby D, all growed up and saving Kindergarten!  He told me to have a great day and he’d see me after lunch before we even left the house… and before I finished parking the car… and when I came to Honey’s classroom to help set up the name tags and “welcome back to school” gifties on the desks.

He wanted to make sure I got a good shot of his new backpack:

Let us not forget the love of all things Pirates!

(Note the skulls & crossbones on the straps!)

I was hoping to keep him from growing up a little longer.  If my kids get old, then I’ll get old.  Before you know it, I’ll be posting a picture of him looking like this…

I Hope They Call Me On A Mission

…only he’ll have on a suit and a different kind of name tag.

4 thoughts on “You’re A Big Boy Now

Comments here ---> (please?)

