The One In Which I Break The 11th Commandment

11 – Thou shalt not drink a full-bodied cola beverage at 10:38 p.m. even if you are alone and an hour away from home.

B came home from his Utah trip today and since Honey is having ill effects from a thyroid issue I got to take S with me to pick B up from the Sacramento airport.  This airport is 75+ minutes from my house, depending on traffic.  Somebody forgot to mention to me that I-5 is under construction in Sacto and all northbound lanes are closed.  I tried a million people to help me and finally ended up getting my favorite sister-in-law, Melanie, to find detour instructions for me.  Did I mention that she doesn’t even live in CA?  Talk about crazy…

Anywho, it ended up being a fantastic thing that the 5 was closed where it is, because now I can find IKEA without getting lost!  Seriously, it has the most odd directions EVER and no matter what, even if you have a GPS, you will get lost in the jumble of freeways that pass through Sacto.

I thought I would be ok with the late-ish drive because I’ve been feeling pretty good this past week sleep-wise.  I guess that’s what I get for thinking!  B was ravished so we stopped at In-N-Out Burger.  Plus, I needed to raid their stash of kiddie stickers for a care package I’m sending to an old high school friend and the one right around the corner from me was out!  Of course I was well past yawning at this point so I got myself a medium iced Mormon Coffee to help out with the drive home.  (For some reason, they frown upon you falling asleep at the wheel!)

It’s helped a little too well.

There has got to be a more scientific way to find out what time of day and how much of the stuff I can take because I’m not giving it up and this up all night business is really putting a cramp in my ray of sunshine personality.

One thought on “The One In Which I Break The 11th Commandment

  1. Glad the directions worked! And glad you found IKEA but jealous about the In-N-Out Burger. It’s been way too long since I had one of their Mushroom-Swiss Burgers. I don’t even remember if that was the real name for it. I just remember I loved it! Oh, and just so you can be jealous of me (for a change) – they are building an Olive Garden within 10 minutes of my home! We’ll be there every Friday night if you ever feel like dropping by!

Comments here ---> (please?)

