“Best Meme Ever”

We’ll see.  I suppose if you all participate and I get a ginormous esteem boost out of it, the title can stick!
Come out, come out, wherever you are! Let’s reminisce!

1. As a comment on my blog, leave one memory that you and I had together. It doesn’t matter if you knew me a little or a lot, anything you remember!

2. Next, re-post these instructions on your blog and see how many people leave a memory about you. It’s actually pretty funny to see the responses. If you leave a memory about me, I’ll assume you’re playing the game and I’ll come to your blog and leave one about you.

5 thoughts on ““Best Meme Ever”

  1. I was giving you a bath. You were 18 mos. old and singing “Country Roads” by John Denver. You knew ALL the words, you sang them with gusto and totally blew away your daddy. He thought from then on that you were the greatest thing since Twinkies.

  2. Got another one. It’s a bit sac-religious, however, what that I do isn’t? We loaded up the squirt-guns and went to the cemetary to re-enact the gunfight at the OK Corral. Then, we did a drive-by and soaked the bishop. Ah, yes . . . those were the days!

  3. I hardly know where to start.

    I remember talking with you at a party at Bishop W’s unbelievable pool, about fertility and infertility (which consumed my life at the time) and how funny and irreverent and loud you were and how I totally loved that. I told G that you were hilariously b****y, and those were my exact words. It was one of the first times we talked, I think …

    I remember emailing almost every day when my S and your B were babies. It was a definite highlight in my newly solitary-except-a-baby life.

    I remember with immense gratitude your friendship when we first moved here and felt otherwise really alone and kind of lost and depressed. You were such a lifeline.

    Beach. IKEA. Lake. Barbecues. Lord of the Flies parties. Oh, the fun we have had!!!

  4. I have a bunch but, I do have to tell you that one of the strongest is having a slumber party (atleast I think it was) at your house for your birthday. There were turkey dogs for dinner (I had never heard of those before) and we had a scavenger hunt. I remember thinking that you had a huge house and I think of you every time I drive past it. My mom works close to your old house and my very young siblings attended Albion. Good time. Glad to be back in touch.

Comments here ---> (please?)

