F…

… is for:

  • Feckless.  That’s my word of the day.  It always pops into my head and I wonder (and at the same time know) what it means.  “That guy is a feckless wonder!”
  • Farts. Last night before family prayer, my two little ones were letting ’em rip.  Off their arms.  So, being the professional mom that I am, I showed them how to do it with your palms smashed against your puffed up cheeks.  The ones on your face, silly!  This annoys the oldest one, and I suppose it’s not entirely appropriate right before prayer, but c’mon… fits of laughter from two kids normally bugging the crap out of each other?  I don’t think He minds waiting.
  • Fan-freaking-tastic! Got to be one of my favorite expressions.  It’s multi-purpose, too.  You can use it to mean it, or you can use it dripping with sarcasm.  Works either way.
  • 5, 10, 15, 20… One of my favorite Schoolhouse Rock! songs.
  • Family. I can’t get enough of mine.  Seriously.  I wish we could see each other more often.  Now that I’ll have a house (crossing my fingers, toes and any other flexible body parts) I can get a pool and what is more fun than visiting your sister with a pool???  Or sending your older kids to visit their auntie that has a pool????
  • Freedom. My gratitude for it has grown exponentially this year.  I know it’s cliche, but freedom isn’t free.  There is a high price for it.  I’m grateful to them.
  • Flippin’ Sweet! (Fruit!)  It’s that time of year when the peaches can’t taste any better.  The strawberries are as red as they’re going to get, and the freezer starts overflowing with jam.
  • Four. + 3 = the amount of semester hours I’ll be taking this fall.  Seven hours a week plus homework, baby!  I’m going to be such a party animal, you won’t know what to do with me.
  • Faking it. You caught that on the last one, right?
  • Freaking tired. It’s 1:04 a.m.
Comments here ---> (please?)

