Ding! Ding! Ding! Thank You For Playing!

Well, the person I most wanted to hear from commented on my last post so I guess I can check “successful” off of my list…  Thanks, M!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Now, watch me pull a rabbit out of my hat!

  • I registered for school yesterday.  Elementary Algebra on TTh from 8:00-10:00 a.m. and History of the United States Thur 6:30-9:30 p.m.  I have a BOG fee waiver for my tuition, now I just need something for my books and I’m good to go!
  • I burned my hand tonight.  I forgot that one of my potholders has a hole where the thumb connects to the hand.  I pulled out enchiladas from the oven.  I screamed every cussword I know (and perhaps invented a few) in front of small children and company.  Good thing she’s Catholic!  😉   Honey fetched me some b*tchin’ stuff called “Burn Gel” from Long’s.  I kid you not, the second I put it on my burn the pain instantly disappeared.  Ladies and gentlemen, I give you the second best drug invented ever: LIDOCAINE!!!
  • Veet is NOT as good as shaving.
  • My cousin from IA has flown in for Pride in SF this weekend.  We’re going to go visit her & the Aunties on Monday or Tuesday in Auburn, but we may have to sell one of the children to afford the gas to get there & back!  I told Honey I got some rebate checks in the mail today from some books I had ordered at B’s school that were out of stock.  It comes to $12 and change.  He said, “But that will only get us to Lodi!”.  Lodi is 15 miles from here.  He’s right.
  • Kip will never be a cagefighter.
  • I have worn the same “sample” contact lens on my right eye for a WHOLE YEAR that my Dr. gave me at my exam last June.  I was too cheap/poor to buy two boxes of lenses so I only bought lenses for the left eye.  TWICE, because I lost the first box.  No, I’m not blind or diseased in the right eye, but my Dr. might want to donate it to science when I die when he finds out and marvels at my lack of regard for occular health.
  • I recently read a book called “STIFF: The Curious Lives of Human Cadavers” by Mary Roach.  It was not a good read, but it certainly was interesting!  Does that then qualify as a good read?  I don’t know.  It was pretty disgusting.  It certainly makes you think about stuff.  I learned a lot, too.
  • The Fratellis really have a great new CD.  I’m particularly fond of tracks 4 and 6.  Go.  Take a listen.  You’ll be glad you did.
  • Barenaked Ladies (dude, you have to listen to that clip… it plays my favorite part!) has a new CD called “Snacktime!“.  I LOVE IT!  Especially tracks 2 and 15.  And no, it’s not really $35.99 (unless you actually buy it from Amazon, then it is.  But then you’d also be dumb because you can get it on iTunes for $9.99).
  • I still have never broken a bone.

Ok.  No more stalling.  I have to go read my new library book bed now.

4 thoughts on “Ding! Ding! Ding! Thank You For Playing!

  1. So was that last post just a carrot you were holding out knowing it would motivate me to comment? Sneaky! You knew it would work!

  2. I posted because it was what was currently on my mind and hoped (and pretty much knew) you would comment, but I would’ve posted it regardless. I’m glad you did though 🙂

Comments here ---> (please?)

