Best Taken On An Empty Stomach

Honey came to pick me up from Shana the BEAUTIFUL’s house tonight.  He’s much less a creature of comfort than I and will drive with the windows down instead of the a/c on, even if it’s a thousand degrees outside.

I was feeling pretty good about a nice evening drive home, windows down, summer smiles on, etc. until I got a whiff of what was waiting for me.

First, it was cow pies.  Then, it was wet dog food.  Last, but not least, was the not-quite-strong but also not-really-faint odor of freshwater fish guts.  You know, like when you’ve been fishing on the lake and now the fish are getting cleaned in the sink?

I told you not to read this before or after eating!

Comments here ---> (please?)

