Things You (Ok, I) Should Not Do While Un-Medicated

Before I start, I have to tell you that I think I may have been without my morning happy pill for a couple of days.  It’s all a blur.  I’m trying to make up for it, but it’s slow-going.

Anyhow, it’s official, I am in lust with David Cook (because you probably couldn’t figure that out from my previous AI posts).  His voice makes me feel raw, and my feelings bare (but in a good way) so I had to go on iTunes and listen to all his little song clips, which got me to thinking I should see if I could get any as a ringtone for my phone!  Apparently, no.  No AI artists with ringtones for me.  So then I started looking up other possibilities.  Which, in a long and convoluted way, led me to George Michael.  And really, if you were the kind of reader who loved me NO MATTER WHAT, you would buy me two tickets (one for you and one for me!) to go to his concert in June instead of mocking me at this moment (yes, I know who you are).  There weren’t any of his good songs available as ringtones, which made me think “Hey, maybe they mistakenly put them under Wham!”.  No.  They didn’t.  But they did put the most random Wham! song EVER as one!  “If You Were There”.  (If you know that song and most of its words just by seeing the title, call me.  We might be long lost twins.)  Which then led me to all sorts of flashbacks of my youth, most of which do not leave me feeling fantastic.  It also triggered an enormous icky-funky, deja-vu, anxiety attack, ugh!

I thought that all of the above would make for a good post, but I haven’t gotten to the best part yet:  THEY HAVE VIOLENT FEMMES RINGTONES!!!  “Add It Up” is one of the whopping three.  I was thinking, “That would be cool to have the beginning of that song as a ringtone!”  except, they didn’t use that.  They use some random clip from the middle.  Same deal with “Blister In The Sun”.  I ask you, whose job is it to pick the song section to use as the ringtone?  Because they suck and I could use a fun job like that.  Couldn’t you just see me with the intro for “Blister” as my ringtone?

One thought on “Things You (Ok, I) Should Not Do While Un-Medicated

Comments here ---> (please?)

