Tan Jew Berry Mud

If you “get” that title, you win a prize!

I just wanted to say thanks to everyone for their comments and phone calls of “Oh my gosh are you ok?!?!?”.  We are, in fact, ok.  The soreness is still around but not as prominent as Thursday and D really came away unscathed.  I didn’t realize how lucky we were until I went to get all the crap out of the van yesterday before it was hauled away (forever?).  The whole front part of the driver’s side is gone, as is the bumper.  Torn right off!

Ok, it’s now three days later and I am freaking out.  I guess the shock is wearing off because my feelings are on overdrive and I just have this sickening feeling everywhere.  Everything in my vision is bright and normal on one side, and then looming in the corner is this darkness that literally makes me feel like everything I’m doing and saying and seeing and feeling, I’ve done/said/did/saw/felt before.

Anybody got any ideas on how to get rid of that feeling?

I have to go sleep now.  The pain meds are kicking in.

Thanks again to all of you for your help and concern.  Mmmmmmmwah!

3 thoughts on “Tan Jew Berry Mud

  1. Everything you are feeling is normal. It was a scary event in your life. What is strange is that I had the sane situation as you (except it was my fault) so I can say, “I know exactly how you feel”. The best advice that I can give you is that your friends are going to be there for you and the Boys. If there is anything you need, you just call (out my name and you know where ever I am, I’ll come runnin’) and things will be taken care of. Maybe not in the time it takes Samantha to twitch her nose, or Jeannie to fold her arms and nod her head, but in due time, it will happen.

    Now…rest up and I will pray the truck driver that hit you has a really bad wedgie while he is driving and can’t stop his truck to pick it out because he is in the wrong lane!

  2. It’s just shock, Sally. Just stay grounded in what you know is most important and it will all work out. I’m glad you have friends close by to help. Wish you were closer!

Comments here ---> (please?)

