Not By The Hair Of My Chinny Chin Chin

So, I escaped death today.  Little D and I got hit by a semi-truck this afternoon.  Well, to be accurate, it was one of his trailers that hit us.  Changed lanes too early into my lane, over a white solid line, which is how I know it’s not my fault.

My car is gone, but D and I are still here so that’s good.  My shoulder and cheek hurt where I hit the door & seatbelt.  5+ hours in the ER confirm that nothing’s broken but my heart.  Hey, those paramedics are hot!!  I wonder if that’s part of the job requirement?

Shana the Beautiful saved the day by turning into my personal valet – bringing me lunch and turning into the family chauffeur, and cooking our dinner, too!

I know I should be going to sleep, but a girl’s got priorities.  “The Bourne Ultimatum” arrived from Netflix yesterday.

Toodles! 

2 thoughts on “Not By The Hair Of My Chinny Chin Chin

  1. Holy Crap!
    All I want for Christmas is a safe friend in CA!
    I am so glad you are safe…you and your little guy were definitely taken care of today.
    Watch Sally take on a semi and come out victorious!
    Can I hear a Hallelujah??!

    Hey girl, would you e-mail me your address?
    pnkjohn@yahoo dot you know…com
    Thanks.

  2. Oh My Holy Crap!!! Are you guys really ok?? Are you freaking out? Are the kids scared??

    I’m so happy you’re safe! I hope the guy’s insurance will buy you a fancy new SUV!! And a vacation! And a new house!!!

    Hugs, hugs, hugs!!

Comments here ---> (please?)

