A Little Slice of Thought Stream

  • Why can they not celebrate Halloween at preschool, but they can celebrate Harvest?  Are they not both pagan holidays, and if not, why is it ok to participate in the pumpkin patch (which is for Halloween at the rest of the school) but not Halloween itself?
  • Sometimes the pre-shredded cheese is cheaper.
  • If you are smart and decide to read “The Kite Runner”, you will understand why there will never be peace in the Middle East.  It’s not what the story is about, it’s in the background.
  • Isn’t it time to switch the clocks back yet?
  • Since my new drug isn’t working very well, I listen to quiet Christmas music to calm down.
  • My brother is smart.  And he likes me more and knows me better than I thought.
  • My sister is brave.
  • I really am a superior internet backgammon player and that’s why all those players quit the game before it even begins.
  • Why do I have to suffer just because you took out a home equity loan that makes your payment more than I can afford to rent your home?
  • I need a rice cooker and a big crock pot.
  • In spite of having a nutritionally balanced and very yummy breakfast this morning, I am still hungry.  This was really bothering me until I just now looked down and noticed it’s within the acceptable time frame of lunch to eat again.
  • Michael Buble’s voice is hot when singing “I’ll Be Home for Christmas”.
  • I wish I were going home for Christmas.
  • 4.8 lbs. does not make for looser-fitting pants.
  • I kind of like getting up in the morning, despite the fact that I still take my sweet time doing it.
  • Eating parsley does not give you good breath unless you chew a gallon of it.
  • I’m going to lunch today.
Comments here ---> (please?)

