It’s Not Just A “Mormon” Thing

I think I am going to go insane.  I have been bit by the “I-want-to-freeze-and-can-everything-I-can-think-of” bug.  All of a sudden, I have this primal urge to make gallons and gallons of salsa and jam and soups and either freeze or can them.   What is this phenomenon?

I find people doing this everywhere.  They delight, have joy, elate, and revel in it.  Why can’t I do that?

I’ll tell you why.  I loaned out my water bath canner and all that goes with it two years ago  to someone I don’t have contact with any more.

One thought on “It’s Not Just A “Mormon” Thing

  1. That’s okay. A steam canner is better anyway. It does the same thing with less water, less energy and it’s (supposedly) more sanitary… Just taking away any excuses 🙂 It’s too bad you don’t live closer, you could help me with my salsa and peaches…

Comments here ---> (please?)

