Ten On Tuesday – 10 Favorite Movies to Quote

  1. Nacho Libre – “Chancho!  I need some sweaaaats…”, “I hate orphans!  I hate all the orphans in the world!”, “I am a-singing at de parteeee…”
  2. Napoleon Dynamite – “Can you just bring me my chapstick?  My lips hurt real bad!”,  “Napoleon, don’t be jealous just because I sit here and talk to gorgeous babes all day online.”, “I see you’re drinking 1% milk.  Is that because you think you’re fat?  Because you’re not.  You could be drinking whole if you really wanted to.”
  3. Pirates of the Caribbean – Curse of the Black Pearl – “Savvy?”,  “You’ve seen a ship with black sails that’s crewed by the damned, and captained by a man so evil that Hell itself spat him back out?” “No.” “No.” “But I have seen a ship with black sails.” “Oh, and no ship that’s not crewed by the damned and captained by a man so evil that Hell itself spat him back out could possibly have black sails, therefore couldn’t possibly be any other ship than the Black Pearl. Is that what you’re saying?”
  4. Monty Python and the Holy Grail – “Bring us a shrubbery!”, “I’m not dead yet!”, “Blue.  No, green. AAAH!”
  5. Jingle All the Way – “Put dat cookie down, NOW!!”, “Ta-ta, Turboman!”
  6. The Italian Job – “I said I had a bad experience!… Man, and they say I’m deaf!”, “You’ll never defeat the real Napster!”
  7. Shirley Valentine – “Well tickle my t*ts till Friday!”
  8. Independence Day – “Welcome to Earth!”
  9. Cast Away – “Wilson!!!”
  10. Ferris Beuller’s Day Off – “Beuller?  Beuller?”
2 thoughts on “Ten On Tuesday – 10 Favorite Movies to Quote

  1. But what about the most-quoted movie of all time, “The Princess Bride”?
    “I think you’re bluffing.” “It’s possible, pig. I might be bluffing.”
    “Have fun storming the castle.” “Think it’ll work?” “It would take a miracle!”
    “Never go in against a Sicilian when death is on the line! Aha ha ha! Ha…!”

Comments here ---> (please?)

