I Like My Birthdays Every One!

Today is my oldest boy’s birthday.  He’s 8!  Part of me thinks that’s sickening.  Because, really… I’m not old enough to have an 8 year old, right?

On May 5th he’s getting baptized.  I’m so proud of him!  I sewed his patches on his Cub Scout shirt yesterday, and he’ll go to his first den meeting next week.  How crazy is that? 

One thought on “I Like My Birthdays Every One!

  1. I got fun mail today! WOO HOO! Thanks so much…I really needed a pick me up this week!

    How exciting! Do you do Stake Baptisms, or does he get his very own? It’s so fun when they’re little and they love scouts! It’s like pulling teeth to get Clinton to go to Young Mens these days.

    If you you feel old, what about me…My oldest is 16!!!!! Holy Crap! I’m ancient!

    Have a good Sunday!

Comments here ---> (please?)

