Growing Up

So… remember the original A that I wrote about last year?  My sister saw her at Blasphemy Mart a few days ago.  She thinks that I hate her.

What?!?!  I specifically made sure to say goodbye in a way that would not be interpreted that way.  I feel badly that she thinks I hate her.

Which opened up a new can of worms for me.  I still think of her daily.  I miss her.  I want us to be friends again, I just don’t want her to treat me like crap.

I thought about this a lot last night.  I thought to myself, “You know, if it were anybody else this wouldn’t be an issue.  If it were somebody from the MOMS Club, or even one of your old friends from high school you could care less.  So why does this have to be such a big deal?”  And then I answered myself, “Because we were more than friends.  We were sisters.  And sisters who have literally known each other since their first days on Earth would tell each other that they were adopting new babies long before everyone else in their address book found out.  Sisters know each other’s birthdays.  Sisters don’t flake on you every time you make plans.”

So what do I do?  I feel like I keep making excuses to myself to contact her.  I wrote her another letter last night (on paper, no worries!) and felt like I should send it, but now that I’ve slept on it I don’t know.

Any thoughts?

2 thoughts on “Growing Up

Comments here ---> (please?)

