Lucky!

“Mmmy…. what a happy day!”  Remember that song at the beginning of “Mickey and the Beanstalk”?  It’s buzzing around my head this morning. 

v-day-2007.jpg

That’s what I got from Honey for my prezzy.  It’s a keychain, with my initials engraved on it.  Isn’t it lovely??

Today looks to be more of yesterday.  Blissfully sunny, a balmy 62′, marshmallow clouds in the sky.  The buds are starting to open on the almond trees.  I’ll post some photos soon.  I need to do that more, post photos.  I mean, take the photos in the first place.

D and I went to a valentine’s party at our friends yesterday afternoon.  It was so nice of her to invite us!  It was a potluck that her other mommies group was having.  Everyone was really kind, and they even gave D valentines, even though they didn’t know us!  It was wonderful.

Also wonderful, was that I saw that the house next door to my friend is for rent.  I know the person that’s in the house now, what I didn’t know is that they had also been renting.  BUT… the owner of the house?  Is my friend’s dad’s mailman.  So they know each other.  And my friend had recommended the gal that’s living in the house now.  So she’s going to put in a call for us.  He’s asking $1300 (which is a freaking steal because it’s 2200 sq. ft. and fairly new, with a GINORMOUS back yard) but there’s no way we can do that.  Well, we could but then we couldn’t eat.  Or we could eat, but then we couldn’t put gas in the cars.  So really, we can’t.  But if the guy will go down to $1000/mo….. WE’RE TAKING IT!!!

I know, I know.  The chances are slim to none.  But a girl can hope, can’t she?  And after all, I did get a four-leaf clover for Valentine’s Day.

3 thoughts on “Lucky!

  1. Oooooo! I hope you get the house! It’s the same size as ours! It’s great…everyone can be in different rooms at the same time and not bug anyone else!

    I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you!

Comments here ---> (please?)

