Gray’s Anatomy

No, no…. I spelled it right.  It’s not about the show.  It’s about the anatomy lesson my son got yesterday.

grays-anatomy.jpg

So, I don’t remember exactly how this came about, but S said something about, “Mom, when am I going to be a girl?” And I replied, “Oh honey, you’re never gonna be a girl since you were born with that thing between your legs.”  And B says, “What thing between his legs??”  And I reply, “I’m going to let you think about that one, son.  What is between your legs?” 

“A penis?”

“Yep.  Girls don’t have penises, that’s why you can’t be one.”

“WHAT?!?!?!”

“Dude, in all the times you’ve seen me naked getting out of the shower, you’ve never noticed that Mommy doesn’t have a penis?”

I’d go on, but this is a family blog.  BWAHAHAHAHAH!!!

Comments here ---> (please?)

