Step Outside

I was talking to a friend today about all these horrible feelings I’ve been having.  About how I wake up in dread each day and I hate to go to bed at night knowing I’ll have to wake up and feel that desperate, aching terror of wondering how I’m going to get through the day.  She was a little shocked to know I felt so crippled because she has always seen me as a rock, as someone to come to for strength and advice when she’s in need; and then she wished I could see myself as other see me.  That I might know all the great things about me.

I wish that, too.

I have a list of things that I think I am, but I wonder if your list of me would be different?

Comments here ---> (please?)

