An Innocent Man?

Remember a couple of posts ago how I was in love with Billy Joel all over again?  Well I had to buy the “An Innocent Man” CD because it was all over my brain.

Billy has always been there for me, and this tape was a mainstay in 1985.  When I saw the film “Running On Empty” with River Phoenix (hawt!) he started playing something on the piano that I immediately recognized as “This Night”, and ever since I became obsessed with finding the sheet music for this piece.

Turns out Billy ripped off Beethoven.  It was from the Sonata Pathetique!  I’m sure he doesn’t mind though.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

So, guess what?

I’m planting garden stuff today.

Try not to hate me as I put the corn, cucumbers, peas, watermelon, squash and tomatoes into the ground and/or pots in front of my window.

 

Comments here ---> (please?)

