He Left Me

That’s right.  My husband left me.

Well, I did have small part in it.  I drove him there.

We said our goodbyes and then that was that.

They only let you linger in the loading/unloading zone for so long before Homeland Security comes over and shoo’s you away with threats of towing.  Although, at the Sacramento International Airport they’re more liberal with the amount of time you get.  I didn’t see one uniform in sight and we were “unloading” for a good five minutes!

Honey took the 6 a.m. flight to Salt Lake to visit his dad and brother this weekend.  Dad’s birthday was last Sunday and Brother is turning the big 4-0 so he took the day off work and I got to drive to Sacramento at 4 a.m.

It’s surprising the amount of traffic at so early in the day!  I’m just glad it wasn’t Oakland.  There’s only one lane open from Tracy to Livermore until 5 a.m. and it’s brutal.

I was extra excited it was Sacramento because Chick-fil-A is on the way home!  I <3 me some Chick-fil-A breakfast chicken!

Except they don’t open until 6:30.

D-A-M-N!  It was totally worth sitting in the freezing cold darkness in my car at 5:23 for 30 minutes until opening, until I found out would be more like an HOUR later.   I didn’t expect them to be open before the buttcrack of dawn like Mickey D’s is, but I thought for sure they’d be open at 6:00!

Ok, no big.  I’ll just have a late night snack when I pick Honey up at 10:48 p.m. on Sunday.

Oooh, wait… I bet they close at 10!  HEY WAITAMINUTE…. They’re not even open on Sundays!!!  Now I can’t just go early for the chicken then hang out at the park & call for 90 minutes while waiting for Honey’s return flight!

Great.  My man leaves me all by myself for a whole weekend, I have to take the Villagers all by my lonesome to the Ward Christmas Party on Saturday night, and no Chick-fil-A on the front OR back end of the weekend!

That’s not right.

To top it all off I was SO tired on the drive home, I actually had to find a place close off the freeway to park & sleep for a little bit so I didn’t end up as the headline story on the morning news.

And Trader Joe’s doesn’t open until 9:00 a.m. so I couldn’t stop there on my way home, either.

Why can’t people be more considerate of my schedule?

Comments here ---> (please?)

